One More Leaves Ill. GA

Democratic State Representative Brandon Phelps (D- Harrisburg) announced his resignation due to complications to an injury he had with his eye. Phelps has served in the House since 2003.

House Republicans not seeking re-election include Representatives Mike Fortner (not seeking re-election), Patti Bellock, Bob Pritchard (not seeking re-election), Bill Mitchell (not seeking re-election), Chad Hays (not seeking re-election), Sara Wojicki-Jimenez (not seeking re-election), Steve Andrsson (not seeking re-election), Brian Stewart (running for Senate seat), and Barb Wheeler (not seeking re-election).  Senate Republicans include Senators Christine Radogno (resigned), Tim Bivins (not seeking re-election) and Kyle McCarter (self imposed term limits).  House Democrats include Representatives Emily McAsey (resigned), Scott Drury (running for Governor), Cynthia Soto (running for another office), Laura Fine (running for state Senate), and Elaine Nektriz (not seeking re-election).  Senate Democrats include State Senators Daniel Biss (running for governor) and Bill Haine (not seeking re-election).

Leave a Reply